OCBC

Singapore



Anonymous
22 Apr, 2019
1 Stars

Waiting been so long

White sand OCBC bank..I be here 6:16pm,customer infront me was 3person as per ticket. I been waiting until 6:45pm. Quality so bad
               Comment  


Anonymous
12 Mar, 2019
1 Stars

No clarity on accounts

Hi all, I would like to share my experience with OCBC Bank when I was working in my past company. Company offered a zero balance salary account and I was utilizing that account around 2 years. After the resignation from the company, my salary account consequently converted to account. I didn’t get any notices on that. I enquired about the balance to the bank executive and he said there is just - 15 Singapore dollar negative balance. As soon as I deposited the more balance in my account and the bank took 700 Singapore Dollar from the deposit amount. When I enquired about it, they said this is an average monthly balance for the period. After a long discussion, I said alright I need to drop the account. But, they said you need to approach the home branch. Where is the home branch was the one with which I m standing as of now? They declined that my work subtleties too. This is not fair at all.
               Comment  


Anonymous
17 Mar, 2017
1 Stars

Highly Dissatisfied and disappointed

As a credit card holder and also deposit holder. both services are disappointing. They did not waive my one day late payment and outstanding and kept adding charges . When I closed the card they sent more charges.
               Comment  


Anonymous
10 Mar, 2017
1 Stars

OCBC credit card

Bad experience with OCBC credit cards - just because of one or two late payments, the bank fees just kept rolling on top of outstanding bank fees.... the absurd part is, OCBC waived off the the prior year's bank fees but refused to waive off current year's bank fees which was really as a result of prior's year bank fees....how about the months where i have paid in advance? Can OCBC pay me back for those interest due to me? Why is OCBC being so stringent on the bank fees without considering the track record of the customers? I never have an issue with other banks.
               Comment  


Anonymous
8 Dec, 2016
1 Stars

very bad n complicated bank

Honestly, the worse bank I've ever encountered. Firstly, getting through to the customer service hotline is like waiting for snow to fall in Singapore. Waited for 1 hour and I called 3 times. Is 9pm a peak hour for calls? Why is NOBODY answering the bloody phone? And what's up with that robot SIRI that is talking? That robot CATCHES NO WORD OF WHAT I'M SAYING. Is "checking cheque status" so difficult? My friends have the same experiences getting through to the hotline n also the bank's counter staffs. Bad attitude. Well, now I've learned my lesson.
               Comment  


Anonymous
28 Nov, 2016
1 Stars

Disappointed with customer service

I am deeply disappointed with the OCBC customer service . The hotline made you wait on the line indefinitely after so many tries. I feel OCBC has lost its origin and foothold of being a Singapore and people's bank. It has become less compassionate or flexible in many aspects. The customer service team is also an unfeeling frontline, as compared to customer service team by other banks.
               Comment  


Anonymous
19 Oct, 2016
0 Stars

No email response from OCBC Customer Service website

Hi, I had very bad experiences with OCBC customer services 18008202020 and email feedback services around late Sep to earlier Oct 2016. I wanted to call to enquire about my PLUS!card for renewal (now already expired since no response from the service). Try on to enquire through emails ( sent and forward at least 6 times) till now no response at all!.
               Comment  


Anonymous
17 Oct, 2016
1 Stars

dissapointed

OCBC was one of the trusted banks that i placed my money and used their credit card service before but nowadays i am so disappointed with their unsupportive rules and services.
               Comment  


Anonymous
6 Sep, 2016
1.2 Stars

Credit Card

Incurred a late charge due to late payment. Called in customer hotline but was so difficult to reach someone. When I finally get to reach someone, I was advised to pay the outstanding amount less the late charge and interest. When the new bill came, still charged a late charge and interest. Tried to call customer hotline to talk to someone but couldn't get anybody and was told to leave my phone number through the automated system. Left my number but nobody called back. .
               Comment  


Anonymous
26 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

very bad experience

Had a very bad experience with OCBC and the services. I witnessed a FRAUD incident while using ATM in Singapore. I swiped my card but unfortunately no keys were working, so I was left with no option but to leave. After that somebody withdrawn money from my account and it was shocking for me. When I contacted OCBC, they didn't bothered to listen to my complaint and started questioning here & there (no action was taken and complaint was closed without concerning me). I visited the bank and nobody took it seriously and I was forced to approach the Branch Manager. After escalating the matter to Branch Manager, he only told me that first complaint to bank is always dealt like normal incident until somebody escalates the matter. He advised to logged the complaint again with same reference no. But still after 2 weeks there's no response from bank side.
               Comment  


Anonymous
15 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

Impressive Service

Went to Clementi Branch OCBC today to set up an account and I was attended by Mindy Teo. She showed me the different accounts and explained to me the pros and cons of each account. She is truly a gem to the bank for her excellence service and her clear explanations.I applied for a credit card at the same time and was attended by Valerie Huang. Was impressed by her excellence service provided. Great job.
               Comment  


Anonymous
5 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

Digusted with OCBC 365 Credit Card

I have a 365 credit card. I reviewed my CC in late Jan and delayed payment by 3 days. I called in to inform that I will be making payment asap. But I was charge late payment charges plus interest charge of nearly $200. Call in 4 times to waive off but was unsuccessful. Waited nearly 3 week for reply and yet get interest charge. OCBC please do not encourage Singaporean to apply the 365 card if ocbc were to charge so high interest and also while waiting for the reply consumer get interest charge to their account without knowing tat they are being charged. I feel disgusted and disappointed with OCBC 365 credit card. Is totally not acceptable.
               Comment  


Anonymous
12 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Discrimination at OCBC

I'm rather piss off when I went to OCBC temporary Compasspoint Branch to change the new notes for CNY. Checked online that notes available, upon arriving, all notes are not available, not even the good as new. However, a guy who came in after me was asking to change new notes was told there is no more new notes and he asked for Roland. The staff went in and later a guy (which I believe is Roland) came out and told him to join in the queue and asked for him when he is at the counter. I stay on as I need to reset my ATM pin number. While I was at the counter, I tried my luck again and ask if there is anymore new notes. Was told no more. But the guy who walk in later then me happens to be at the next counter and I heard him asking for Roland again and he managed to change the new notes. I asked the counter staff you told me no more ? She said his is under reservation so I said can I reserve then ? Which the lady was telling me actually cannot reserve. Roland overheard our conversation and say no need reserve, just come tomorrow at 11. I call in to OCBC and asked today. Was told only Premium customer can reserve the new notes through their relationship manager. (P/S : If that guy is a Premium Customer, Roland would have told me so, but he said nothing, just ask me to come back at 11 the next day) I cannot understand why OCBC has to discriminate us. Why Premium customer only ? Cos they are rich enough to open an investment account with $200k and above ? Or only the rich is worthy to give red packet during the CNY? If OCBC thinks it is not discriminating, I'll tell you what is not discrimination. POSB has a online reservation for ALL, NOT ONLY THEIR PREMIUM CUSTOMER. THIS IS WHAT I CALL NO DISCRIMINATION
               Comment  


Anonymous
1 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Bad credit cards

When the sales man ask you to apply OCBC credit card, please think before apply. They only know how to sweet talk to you, annual fee can waive and all sort of nonsense. At the end, receive the bill and call for card waiver. They will reject you and you appeal for that. They will replied we have review your request, but rejected. Although OCBC is the major bank I'm using, they still will not give you the best support. I'm going to change and not to using OCBC BANK.
               Comment  


Anonymous
7 Dec, 2015
4.7 Stars

Fantastic Service

I would like to thank the staff of Whitesands OCBC branch for the help rendered to me on 28 Dec 2015 when I came by to open the 3 savings accounts for my children. I would like to give a special thanks to a staff, Krisline Ng, who served me at the entrance. She was very friendly and patiently listened to my concerns. She also made sure I was attended to promptly once the staff was available. Thanks for the warmness I received as a customer.
               Comment  


Anonymous
3 Nov, 2015
1 Stars

Bad refund policies

OCBC charged annual fees of $192.60 to Robinson Card so I requested to cancel that card and refund the annual fees to me via cashier's order. It has been more than a month and I did not receive it. I called OCBC to request for the amount to my transferred to my NTUC UPlus card but I was told to fill up a stop payment request form. It took 5 working days for the form to be sent to me and I am clueless on filling up this form which contains unusual terms like DEED, Attorney, Witness etc. Apparently, OCBC is making things very complicated and inconvenient to me. I do not know if the bank is sincere to refund the arrears. I would like immediate attention to this matter else I have to escalate this complaint for a second opinion.
               Comment  


Anonymous
23 Oct, 2015
1.3 Stars

Rude Staff

Dear OCBC bank, if you keep employing customer service agent that does not know how to do a proper job, it's time to review your standards! Your customer service agent, Ms KAT, is so good interrupting a conversation that it really pissed me off! A good agent don't talk back when the customer is unhappy with her service! Ms KAT who claimed she is the supervisor is a total disgrace to the bank! Not only she was rude but she was so sarcastic that many times when I told her to let me finished my conversation without her interrupting, she actually kept quiet and I have to ask if she was still on the line. She got the cheek to tell me she was waiting for me to tell her it's time to talk! My goodness, a supervisor? I don't think so OCBC! She is simply a bully and she is not qualify to represent the bank at all! She should be fired from her post!
               Comment  


Anonymous
13 Aug, 2015
1.6 Stars

Just walk out of OCBC branch at AMK Ave 4.

Just walk out of OCBC branch at AMK Ave 4. Staff attitude was a huge turn-off. Before I could even start to ask anything, a bank staff just turned around and said, "I am in the middle of doing something". He wasn't serving customers, just sorting out papers. How long does it take to give a potential corporate client a leaflet! Thanks for enlightening me about OCBC's customer service.
               Comment  


Anonymous
11 Jun, 2015
0 Stars

My cashback for my Frank CC was calculated wrongly.

My cashback for my Frank CC was calculated wrongly. There were several huge errors. I was receiving cashback of less than $2 in a few months when I have hit expenditure of more than $500. Examples as such: In Jul 2014, I spend $539.96, yet I get $1.38 cashback in Aug?? How is that even 0.05%. In Nov 2014, total spending was $676.19 (online was easily $300), yet my cashback was $2.35 in Dec. In Dec 2014, total spending was $708.49 (online was abt $280), yet my cashback again is a mere $2.22 in Jan 2015. In Jan 2015, my spending was $625.85 (online was abt $360), yet my cash back was $1.81 in Feb 2015. In Apr 2015, total spending was $715.60 (online was more than $250) yet again I am getting a cashback of just over $2. THAT IS NOT EVEN 0.05% CASHBACK!
               Comment  


Anonymous
27 May, 2015
0 Stars

I can't seem to get any assistance on the customer service hotlines after 3 tries on separate occasions.

I can't seem to get any assistance on the customer service hotlines after 3 tries on separate occasions. I've received a notification of successful GIRO application but yet cannot see it reflected in my internet banking account. As a result I have incurred a late payment charge on your error. How hard can it be to just serve your customers.
               Comment  


Anonymous
26 Sep, 2014

Related Tags
2.6 Stars

Very difficult to get approved for a credit-card.

Very difficult to get approved for a credit-card.
               Comment  

Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to comment.