OCBC

Singapore



Anonymous
26 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

very bad experience

Had a very bad experience with OCBC and the services. I witnessed a FRAUD incident while using ATM in Singapore. I swiped my card but unfortunately no keys were working, so I was left with no option but to leave. After that somebody withdrawn money from my account and it was shocking for me. When I contacted OCBC, they didn't bothered to listen to my complaint and started questioning here & there (no action was taken and complaint was closed without concerning me). I visited the bank and nobody took it seriously and I was forced to approach the Branch Manager. After escalating the matter to Branch Manager, he only told me that first complaint to bank is always dealt like normal incident until somebody escalates the matter. He advised to logged the complaint again with same reference no. But still after 2 weeks there's no response from bank side.
               Comment  


Anonymous
15 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

Impressive Service

Went to Clementi Branch OCBC today to set up an account and I was attended by Mindy Teo. She showed me the different accounts and explained to me the pros and cons of each account. She is truly a gem to the bank for her excellence service and her clear explanations.I applied for a credit card at the same time and was attended by Valerie Huang. Was impressed by her excellence service provided. Great job.
               Comment  


Anonymous
5 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

Digusted with OCBC 365 Credit Card

I have a 365 credit card. I reviewed my CC in late Jan and delayed payment by 3 days. I called in to inform that I will be making payment asap. But I was charge late payment charges plus interest charge of nearly $200. Call in 4 times to waive off but was unsuccessful. Waited nearly 3 week for reply and yet get interest charge. OCBC please do not encourage Singaporean to apply the 365 card if ocbc were to charge so high interest and also while waiting for the reply consumer get interest charge to their account without knowing tat they are being charged. I feel disgusted and disappointed with OCBC 365 credit card. Is totally not acceptable.
               Comment  


Anonymous
12 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Discrimination at OCBC

I'm rather piss off when I went to OCBC temporary Compasspoint Branch to change the new notes for CNY. Checked online that notes available, upon arriving, all notes are not available, not even the good as new. However, a guy who came in after me was asking to change new notes was told there is no more new notes and he asked for Roland. The staff went in and later a guy (which I believe is Roland) came out and told him to join in the queue and asked for him when he is at the counter. I stay on as I need to reset my ATM pin number. While I was at the counter, I tried my luck again and ask if there is anymore new notes. Was told no more. But the guy who walk in later then me happens to be at the next counter and I heard him asking for Roland again and he managed to change the new notes. I asked the counter staff you told me no more ? She said his is under reservation so I said can I reserve then ? Which the lady was telling me actually cannot reserve. Roland overheard our conversation and say no need reserve, just come tomorrow at 11. I call in to OCBC and asked today. Was told only Premium customer can reserve the new notes through their relationship manager. (P/S : If that guy is a Premium Customer, Roland would have told me so, but he said nothing, just ask me to come back at 11 the next day) I cannot understand why OCBC has to discriminate us. Why Premium customer only ? Cos they are rich enough to open an investment account with $200k and above ? Or only the rich is worthy to give red packet during the CNY? If OCBC thinks it is not discriminating, I'll tell you what is not discrimination. POSB has a online reservation for ALL, NOT ONLY THEIR PREMIUM CUSTOMER. THIS IS WHAT I CALL NO DISCRIMINATION
               Comment  


Anonymous
1 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Bad credit cards

When the sales man ask you to apply OCBC credit card, please think before apply. They only know how to sweet talk to you, annual fee can waive and all sort of nonsense. At the end, receive the bill and call for card waiver. They will reject you and you appeal for that. They will replied we have review your request, but rejected. Although OCBC is the major bank I'm using, they still will not give you the best support. I'm going to change and not to using OCBC BANK.
               Comment  


Anonymous
7 Dec, 2015
4.7 Stars

Fantastic Service

I would like to thank the staff of Whitesands OCBC branch for the help rendered to me on 28 Dec 2015 when I came by to open the 3 savings accounts for my children. I would like to give a special thanks to a staff, Krisline Ng, who served me at the entrance. She was very friendly and patiently listened to my concerns. She also made sure I was attended to promptly once the staff was available. Thanks for the warmness I received as a customer.
               Comment  


Anonymous
3 Nov, 2015
1 Stars

Bad refund policies

OCBC charged annual fees of $192.60 to Robinson Card so I requested to cancel that card and refund the annual fees to me via cashier's order. It has been more than a month and I did not receive it. I called OCBC to request for the amount to my transferred to my NTUC UPlus card but I was told to fill up a stop payment request form. It took 5 working days for the form to be sent to me and I am clueless on filling up this form which contains unusual terms like DEED, Attorney, Witness etc. Apparently, OCBC is making things very complicated and inconvenient to me. I do not know if the bank is sincere to refund the arrears. I would like immediate attention to this matter else I have to escalate this complaint for a second opinion.
               Comment  


Anonymous
23 Oct, 2015
1.3 Stars

Rude Staff

Dear OCBC bank, if you keep employing customer service agent that does not know how to do a proper job, it's time to review your standards! Your customer service agent, Ms KAT, is so good interrupting a conversation that it really pissed me off! A good agent don't talk back when the customer is unhappy with her service! Ms KAT who claimed she is the supervisor is a total disgrace to the bank! Not only she was rude but she was so sarcastic that many times when I told her to let me finished my conversation without her interrupting, she actually kept quiet and I have to ask if she was still on the line. She got the cheek to tell me she was waiting for me to tell her it's time to talk! My goodness, a supervisor? I don't think so OCBC! She is simply a bully and she is not qualify to represent the bank at all! She should be fired from her post!
               Comment  


Anonymous
13 Aug, 2015
1.6 Stars

Just walk out of OCBC branch at AMK Ave 4.

Just walk out of OCBC branch at AMK Ave 4. Staff attitude was a huge turn-off. Before I could even start to ask anything, a bank staff just turned around and said, "I am in the middle of doing something". He wasn't serving customers, just sorting out papers. How long does it take to give a potential corporate client a leaflet! Thanks for enlightening me about OCBC's customer service.
               Comment  


Anonymous
11 Jun, 2015
0 Stars

My cashback for my Frank CC was calculated wrongly.

My cashback for my Frank CC was calculated wrongly. There were several huge errors. I was receiving cashback of less than $2 in a few months when I have hit expenditure of more than $500. Examples as such: In Jul 2014, I spend $539.96, yet I get $1.38 cashback in Aug?? How is that even 0.05%. In Nov 2014, total spending was $676.19 (online was easily $300), yet my cashback was $2.35 in Dec. In Dec 2014, total spending was $708.49 (online was abt $280), yet my cashback again is a mere $2.22 in Jan 2015. In Jan 2015, my spending was $625.85 (online was abt $360), yet my cash back was $1.81 in Feb 2015. In Apr 2015, total spending was $715.60 (online was more than $250) yet again I am getting a cashback of just over $2. THAT IS NOT EVEN 0.05% CASHBACK!
               Comment  


Anonymous
27 May, 2015
0 Stars

I can't seem to get any assistance on the customer service hotlines after 3 tries on separate occasions.

I can't seem to get any assistance on the customer service hotlines after 3 tries on separate occasions. I've received a notification of successful GIRO application but yet cannot see it reflected in my internet banking account. As a result I have incurred a late payment charge on your error. How hard can it be to just serve your customers.
               Comment  


Anonymous
26 Sep, 2014

Related Tags
2.6 Stars

Very difficult to get approved for a credit-card.

Very difficult to get approved for a credit-card.
               Comment  

Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to comment.