Maybank

Malaysia



Anonymous
1 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

Maybank is worst bank ever

Maybank is the worst bank ever. I have been a loyal customer since past >10 years and have been treated extremely badly . Despite being a SME/Privileged customer i have been treated not even like a normal customer . I pity the regular customer . I have complete email correspondance to show how bad the service of Maybank is ....worst bank ever
               Comment  


Anonymous
15 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Failing miserably

As repeated a number of times by phone I will explain my experience with your bank over the last year: In February you deducted payment from my account TWICE when confirmed over the phone that no payment would be taken. Following this I attempted to make numerous unsuccessful calls. In August I raised a formal complaint regarding the above and requested for the payment to be refunded, neither of which were carried out. As per FCA rules you failed to acknowledge or respond to my complaint. Once again, to follow up on this I unsuccessfully attempted to speak to someone over the phone a number of times. In December I raised another formal complaint (which I still await acknowledgment of). The money was refunded however after 11 months I would regard this utterly unacceptable as to why this could not have been done when I called in August? I also advised that my secure key does not work and would like to be sent a new one. After receipt of a new secure key I have found that in order to register it I am required to input a code from my old one - which does not work! I am now in a position where I'm unable to reconcile my bank account as I cannot log in, cannot get through to speak to someone on the phone and am frankly being ignored. In a financial age where customer service is key you are failing miserably. I'd like to inform you that I will be reporting your breaches (regarding the complaints) to the FCA, raising a complaint direct to FOS and will be switching banks after 15 years with Maybank. What I would I like from you at this point is to be able to access my accounts! Please do not ask me to visit a branch as I do not work or live within easy reach to a branch. I hope that you will not ignore me once again and look forward to your response.
               Comment  


Anonymous
27 Nov, 2015
1 Stars

Shame on You people

It really saddens me that I have to come to social media to raise my voice. I raised one request last month (SR389180049). I told Maybank officer that I am facing so many problems along with this like 1. My payback card which is associated with my coral credit card is not authenticated and it is not valid. 2. I told the officer that when I paid my last to last bill my money was getting refunded automatically. There is some issue. Nobody is listening. I have called like 1000 times to you people. I have wasted almost of 100 rupees balance just to talk to you people still no one is working. When I said that I am not going to pay credit card bill one of you officer called and promised me to resolve my problem and I should pay my bill. So I did but again you people cheated. This is really shame that being such a good brand you people provide very bad service to their customers.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Oct, 2015
3.8 Stars

Excellent customer service

A very excellent and friendly customer services received by one of the Maybank Card Centre customer service executive, Mr. Zulkifle just now. In the duration of 39 minutes conversation call, he explained every single of my queries thoroughly besides shared his suggestions on the best solution for me to proceed in relation to my main query of the call. Anyway, I was really pleasant by your servicing mode and hoping Maybank promotes more this type of executive mainly in attending and elaborating your products to customers. Good job!
               Comment  


Anonymous
13 Aug, 2015
2.8 Stars

mohon pihak maybank mengajar staff maybank di cawangan teluk intan,

mohon pihak maybank mengajar staff maybank di cawangan teluk intan,kaunter no 3,lelaki meayu,bahagian sosco untuk hormat dengan pelanggan.staff tersebut amat kurang ajar bercakap dengan pelanggan dan tidak membantu langsung bila ditanya.ini terjadi kepada diri saya sendiri pada 12/8/2015.tolong ajar staff anda budi bahasa dan hormat dengan pelanggan.
               Comment  


Anonymous
15 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
2.7 Stars

There was a recent incident where I left my ATM card in the machine at my bank branch.

There was a recent incident where I left my ATM card in the machine at my bank branch. It happened rather quickly and the next person in line scooped in and managed to withdraw a couple of hundreds before making a speedy exit. I realized this quickly and reported it to the security who then got an officer to record the details. While the officer was polite, I felt rather frustrated and dissatisfied that despite the absence of any remedial efforts yet and with visual evidence from cameras at the ATM machine, he quickly closed off the issue by preempting that the bank nor the police would be able to do much to locate the culprit and that I can wipe off any hope to recover what was taken. Instead, I was told to be less careless the next time and to take this as a lesson.
               Comment  


Anonymous
8 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
2 Stars

Overall it is one of the most horrible banks around.

Overall it is one of the most horrible banks around.
               Comment  


Anonymous
19 Dec, 2014

Related Tags
2 Stars

Bad experience with customer service with their quality in service not world standard...

Bad experience with customer service with their quality in service not world standard
               Comment  


Anonymous
18 Dec, 2014

Related Tags
2.5 Stars

Perpetual massive Qs at bank lines and ATM machines.

Perpetual massive Qs at bank lines and ATM machines. Their information counter can be helpful but who wants to wait 10-20 minutes just to get to an ATM (not to mention counter)?
               Comment  

Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to comment.