Anonymous
3 Mar, 2016
1 Stars

Shifting my bank

I am an account holder at Begumpet, Hyderabad branch. I opened a fixed deposit in the month of June. I have the sizeable avg balance in my account always. I was allotted to a customer care executive Mr. Durga Ganesh ( Begumpet branch ) to attend my bank requirements. But unfortunately, his responses are ignorant . Despite my parents working in Popular government bank, I opened the account in ICICI only in the hope of good customer service. Every time I ask for some information he never responds. I never expected that the service levels of private banks are this horrible. This is outrageous and uncalled for ! Do I need to beg your executive for services everytime? I decided to move my account to other private bank.
               Comment  


Anonymous
2 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

No integrity

I don't know how you guys call yourself no.1 in banking industry if you do not know how to service a single customer. I have a ECS mandate issue for 3 months and it has not been resolved yet. Your customer care guys say go to branch and branch says call the customer care. 1st month(December 5, 2016) - Your customer care guys told me that sir the issue will be resolved you do not need to do anything and i stayed quiet but nothing happened, i had to manually deposit my EMI and when i called your customer care for this they said sir this is a ECS mandate issue, but why the hell you miscommunicated i asked them to give me that in written. 2nd month ( January 5, 2016 )- I went to Sushant Lok branch in Gurgaon and had a discussion with manager, he very politely said it is not in our hands pease call customer care. I said ok, let's do it. I called your customer care again and they said this will be resolved , i said ok. Unfortunately, the amount was automatically debited from my other account in second month and i also transferred manually ( as i did not trust )though it was reimbursed later ( Thanks for that ) . 3rd month ( February 5, 2016) - I though issue has been resolved but all the things were there same as before, nothing was deducted and when i called customer care they said . Sir, you need to visit branch and when i went branch they said please call customer care and then when i again called customer care, they said its not updated yet, please wait for 5 days it is not updated in the system. Do you guys have any integrity towards your customers? Do you guys have any system ( when to ask customer to call or when to ask the customer to go to branch ) I am really frustrated
               Comment  


Anonymous
13 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Worst banking experience ever

The worst banking experience ever the bank deducted money even from my FD, stating it is regarding some protection policy of the credit card. The credit card which was not received my me nor had I opted for any protection policy. After chasing the branch for 20 days they were not to resolve the issue. I was asked to visit the branch which deals with credit card issue and even the lady over there couldn't help me and suggests me to draft mail regarding this to customer care which i did but still n response and finally when i spoke to the customer care officer she says we could not refund the amount as the deduction is very old. I can't understand why do the home branch give a solution on any issue then and there itself and is it customer's mistake that he had to visit so many branch wasting he time and energy for the mistake bank has made and what kind of excuse is this that the deduction was done many days back and so cannot not be refunded.
               Comment  


Anonymous
5 Jan, 2016
1 Stars

Please respond!

I have been trying to reach your customer service for the past 2 hours and there is no way to talk to a real person. Your automated system is pathetic to say the least. If you some how get to an agent (by calling loans and they getting you to a real person), the customer service agents have no manners at all.. They don't even want to listen to the problem. I am sure they are not given any training before allowing them to answer calls. Finally I am resorting to pubic shaming on your own facebook page, hopefully someone will respond it and help me reactivate my dormant account which is being shamelessly debited by you guys.. I have 2 other problems but let me share them when someone really responds to this post.
               Comment  


Anonymous
15 Dec, 2015
1 Stars

Most pathetic customer service

The most pathetic customer service I should say. Firstly there is a failed ATM transaction that they have not been able to reverse and it has been more than 2 months. Secondly, avoid any fund transfers through their net banking or mobile banking, they will delete the records and you will not get any transaction history when you need it. Customer Care will ask you to mail, email team will ask you to visit the branch and the branch will tell you to write a letter. A LETTER, seriously!
               Comment  


Anonymous
4 Dec, 2015
1 Stars

Ridiculous Policies

If you have filled the 15G form, doesn't it mean that you shouldn't be taxed because you have declared you don't earn or one belongs to the non taxable bracket. I gave them the account number, they only printed the 15G form and I signed. Some months later, tax policy changed for recurring deposits? Has the change in tax policy changed my income status too? Policies will keep changing but a homemaker will remain a homemaker right? The 15G form in which they only printed mentioned my fixed deposits account numbers (I don't know why) If they missed mentioning the recurring deposit account numbers, is that my mistake? Which means next time I keep a tab of all these 12 digit account numbers of all deposits and verify? Now they are not reversing the tax deducted? They say fill another 15g form though they admit I have submitted 15g form already but because it doesn't have the recurring deposit number hence another form which means a declaration actually has no meaning. Tomorrow if a new policy change happens for savings account, another declaration (3rd one) that I'm not earning? I want my TDS reversal and now I'm told to go to the 3rd escalation level.
               Comment  


Anonymous
1 Dec, 2015
1 Stars

Negative ICICI

visited the page and then realised that am not alone who is frustrated by the pathetic service from the bank and its representatives. the rating should start with negative stars. the bank representatives treat the customer as if they are doing some kind of mercy on the customer. The bank has forgotten that it is the customer who is giving their money to them. the bank branch will never take your complaint in the first place and still if you lodge an complaint online then the customer care will direct you to the branch where again they will ask you to make an written complaint as they don't deal with the complaints made online. as if the customer has given the complaint online to some other bank. and in the end online or offline.. they will never address your issue. And you will end up wasting you money, time and trust on this stupid bank.
               Comment  


Anonymous
26 Nov, 2015
1 Stars

Pathetic service from ICICI bank

1) First they keep calling you to bug you about their credit card offers 2) Once you apply for the same, they never keep communication channel open for you. I have applied for your credit card 10 days back. I haven't got to know about status of my application yet. 3) After multiple follow ups I got a call from your executive Friday: 11th Dec, 2015. (After calling me she asked her colleague about the reason to call, I mean seriously ? )She told me that your executive forgot to take my signature on one of the documents and that someone will reach my home on Saturday. 4) I kept waiting whole day and no one came and I didn't receive any call. There is no direct way to reach you. Somehow I reached your phone banking, and asked to transfer to credit card department. Executive said he could transfer me only to IVR and then I will have to press 4. I patiently waited, and guess what there was no option to press 4. This is the service you provide to a customer, who you claim is entitled for privilege banking???
               Comment  


Anonymous
16 Nov, 2015
1 Stars

Wrong transaction

I have opened a Minor Account in my son’s name (Nilax Saha) having account number 127501504077 on 7th November for which your executive Mr.Amitava Chakraborty(Santoshpur Branch) came to my house. The account got activated on 12th November. I logged in on 14th November to make a transaction using internet banking and I was shocked to find another mobile number mentioned in my account. Since its a minor account, it doesn’t have a debit card and even a cheque book hence I could not make any kind of transaction. I immediately called the executive and he came to my house with the mobile number change request form on 16th November and assured me it will get changed by end of day but after 48hours nothing happened. I repeatedly called him expressing my concern but he never called me back to give the update. So I have decided to close the account with immediate effect due to horrible customer service and irresponsible nature of your executive. I am a customer of ICICI Bank for more than 10 years but never experienced such thing.
               Comment  


Anonymous
2 Oct, 2015
1 Stars

Security Flaw

There is a serious security flaw in the ICICI Bank online system. To give some overview, I recently opened my HNI Account with ICICI wealth management. I collected my Debit Card and ICICI Bank Online Username from the base branch on 28 Sept. I was able to generate password for my Debit Card as the system is helping enough to generate one on the go to use my Debit Card. But with my online account, there is a catch. As I was in the branch I wanted to activate my online banking as well so as to start operating my account. Now, the username in the welcome kit provided was not functional. So the Staff at ICICI Bank checked and gave me a username to operate my account. I did all the formalities to generate password for the online account. As soon as I registered for the online account, I was shocked to see that the Welcome Screen was showing " Welcome Back "XXXXXX". I knew for sure that this is a mistake. The staff knew that it is a known error and told me to contact "Call Center" to get it rectified. In essence, I am now able to login to some other account. If I am logged into someone's account, I can easily transact on the account. But I am worried, that someone else could also get access to my account. Today is 2 Oct and the staff did not act anything on it. Please rectify the systems as it is a very major security flaw for ICICI Bank and it could lead to someone losing hard earned money.
               Comment  


Anonymous
24 Aug, 2015
3.6 Stars

I would like to THANK YOU for the detailed security measures that you have in place to protect your ...

I would like to THANK YOU for the detailed security measures that you have in place to protect your credit card holders. I utilize a password on my account and I tested your company today. Identity theft is rampant. I pretended that couldn't recall the password and was transferred to the Fraud department. I then had to answer a unique series of question that only I would know. Never once was I asked common questions such as social security number and birthday. I am EXTREMELY pleased with the security measures you have in place and CLOSED my Bank of India accounts because they FAILED MISERABLY in comparison.
               Comment  


Anonymous
12 Aug, 2015
3.8 Stars

ICICI bank (Baner Road) - they don't have a specialised personal banking branch which makes it crowded and time-taking.

ICICI bank (Baner Road) - they don't have a specialised personal banking branch which makes it crowded and time-taking. The security guard was assigned to give out queue tickets - he was inefficient, old and was not responsive. When I tried to register my address while creating the account, they took a lot of documents like affidavits, address proof (which only house owners could provide - not convenient for house renters), driving license, Adhaar card, ration card etc. They would make many spam calls, I had to block them. The only good thing is, they have the best machinery for cash deposits. It is super easy.
               Comment  


Anonymous
21 Jan, 2015
5 Stars

               Comment  

Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to comment.