BPI

Philippines



Anonymous
26 Jun, 2019
1 Stars

Not Satisfied

               Comment  


Anonymous
23 May, 2019
1.6 Stars

Even simple things are complicated to BPI

Most of my banking has been with BPI in the PHilippines because I had to have a local account to purchase a condo. My agent helped me get the account. I have been angry since that day. They have no concept of online services. They allow very minimal online actions and most of the time the server is down. Customer service is a joke. I just spent 2 hours trying to pick up my debit card. Something that should simply be mailed to my address on record. Any other action requiring customer service must be dont through the branch where you opened the account. They have no access to your records at any other branch. This bank is 25 years behind other banks. Online services have been around since the internet was started...time to get with it BPI. Im going today and open an account at BDO and close my BPI account for good. Too many headaches to count. Dont open an account here!!! Run away as fast as you can to BDO, China Bank or any other bank. Tehy are all improvements over this institution.
               Comment  


Anonymous
21 May, 2019
1 Stars

Save yourself from a headache

The first day I claimed my atm card, they already made a few lapses about my card, which was not a good sign to start a relationship, but I was patient. I decided to register to your online banking at the branch so as to avoid any problems. There are just so many lapses that I can't count. In the end, I am not able to log in to my online account even tho i was able to activate it via expressOnline in the atm machine. It was a long story but simply put, they were not able to help me access my account & I am already being assisted by the teller & the support agent. It was not even that complicated. I've been back & forth at their bank 4x already, & i called the hotline 3x & yet to receive a resolution. I have to repeat my concern each & every call w/c goes to show that their CS quality is substandard. On top of that, i have to wait for 20 to 30 minutes to be able to speak with someone. You cannot imagine how stupid the process were. There are just so many but let me give you one. I was advised to reset my password via atm. In order to do so, i need to fill up the information online & one of which was my JAI. To know my JAI, i need to log in to my account lol. Basically i am trying to recover my password, but I would need to log in first. That is just retard. And even though i was able to acquire my JAI, it didn't help. Like i said this is just a minor concern but they're unable to provide resolution. I looked at the reviews online & there's just too many people having problems with their system even as simple as updating a phone number. I remember going as far as troubleshooting my own account because the support representative was useless. All they keep saying was " i will file a report" & on the 2nd call " i will follow up on the report" & on my 3rd call "I will escalate." Dude, it's been over two weeks? how would they suppose to handle if i was victimized by a fraud. Imagine that. if you're considering opening with them? Beware!
               Comment  


Anonymous
12 May, 2019
1 Stars

Difficulty in changing mobile number online

I don't understand why BPI makes it very difficult to update the registered online mobile number. I am currently overseas and there's no way for me to visit any branch right now when I have just changed my number. This is really getting frustrating and might be changing my bank soon!
               Comment  


Anonymous
17 Apr, 2019
1 Stars

Poor Service

I applied for a personal loan which says 1-8 banking days to be approved. My Application is 9 days shy of 1 month already. When I asked about the status, one representative told me it has a tag of no records while another representative told me that it was already in the evaluation dept. When I emailed my docs, it bounced back 6 times due to full inbox of BPI. The loan that I applied is for the hospital and medical bills but until now they are not doing their job. When I followed up on email, it will take days even weeks before they reply. The asked me to followed up by texting a certain number with my name on it but when I texted it 7 times, no one replied. When charging people of overdue, you are very fast and prompt but when processing applications for loan and accounts you are so slow. Does money mean everything on this imbeciles?
               Comment  


Anonymous
8 Apr, 2019
1 Stars

Bad Customer Service

They don’t allow you to change your phone number or account info remotely or online. If you have problems while out of the country (Philippines), they will still require you to step into a branch otherwise you loose access to your accounts or cannot do anything as their new app and services require a PIN sent to your mobile number for every transaction you make. They don’t provide alternatives. Their app recieved 1 star rating on the app store for this reason and after months, did not care to address their clients concerns. I will definitely switch differents banks as soon as I can. Can’t even close my account without stepping into a branch. Tsk.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Mar, 2019
4 Stars

Best Bank in the Philippines

The online banking is just a breeze. I feel secured on the authentication with easier purchasing and easier transactions. I can easily look for the closest bank through the app. They have no maintaining balance.
               Comment  


Anonymous
7 Jun, 2016
5 Stars

Happy, Satisfied and Secured

When it comes to selection of bank, I only have three (3) criteria. First is reliability and stability of the bank. Second is security in banking transactions. And lastly, fast, accommodating and friendly customer service. And all that criteria fit Bank of the Philippine Island. For less than a year, I am a happy, satisfied and secured customer.
               Comment  


Anonymous
6 Jun, 2016
3.5 Stars

BPI review

I'm really impressed with the BEA service of BPI along with the online appointment setting because it helps me reduce wasted time in waiting line. However, I wish they would add more services available to the online queuing. I also love that I can make transfers and pay my bills online but for a paranoid person like me, it would be good if their 'transfer to anyone' function had some sort of validation on where/which account deposit goes to.
               Comment  


Anonymous
29 May, 2016
5 Stars

They really know their customers and they are quick not to lose one.

I'm planning to switch to another bank and get a credit card so I applied for one. To my surprise, BPI called me and said that I'm qualified for their gold mastercard. I don't remember applying with them but I do remember applying for a card with Citibank. I guess they don't want to lose a customer and rushed so that they'll get ahead of Citibank; which I definitely have no qualms about. Another thing that I commend about BPI is their online banking experience. Their app is user-friendly and provides secure online transactions. Being a customer for almost 2 years, I can say that I'm very satisfied with the services BPI provides.
               Comment  


Anonymous
10 Feb, 2016
1 Stars

Terrible service and mobile app

Well that's an hour of my life I won't get back. All I needed to do was reset my security so I could log on to Internet banking but you guys make everything so difficult! If your mobile app worked I wouldn't have had to make this call in the first place but it doesn't. I'm then forced to make the most frustrating call to a non english call centre and speak with someone who's first language clearly isn't English and is very difficult to understand. They are also clearly unable to deviate from their scripted answers and talk like a normal person which results in us just going round and round in circles because I can't remember the specific amount of a transaction I made last week! If it wasn't so much hassle to change banks I wouldn't stay with BPI. The primary reasons being a frustrating call centre with terrible service and a mobile app that is so far lacking compared to others and like the call centre, very frustrating to use.
               Comment  


Anonymous
2 Sep, 2015
2 Stars

A Credit Card Fraud appear on my BPI CC after BPI inform me that there was fraudulently usage of card.

A Credit Card Fraud appear on my BPI CC after BPI inform me that there was fraudulently usage of card. They then took the full amount from my Bank account to pay the item on the CC bill even though BPI knew it was a fraudulently charge, and failed to inform me. I checked my Bank statement on 7th August and notice the debit from my bank account. I phoned BPI and they assured me that a refunded to my bank account will be made by 10th Aug. 15 days later BPI has done nothing to resolve the matter and when I phoned today they just give me excuses that they need to follow up with another department. What is going on here?
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Aug, 2015
1.3 Stars

COMPLAINT: POOR SERVICE. I wanted to request transfer my credit card statement from physical post to...

COMPLAINT: POOR SERVICE. I wanted to request transfer my credit card statement from physical post to email. I went to the branch and the branch officer told me that I just need to call customer service to make the change. When I called, she told me that I have to register on eBanking. Well, the registeration requires me to call another number for OTP. I called the number twice and no once picked up the call. Wasted an hour for such a simple change due to LOUSY service.
               Comment  


Anonymous
13 Aug, 2015
3.5 Stars

Wanted to deposit a cheque at Wisma branch but was shocked and amazed at this sight.

Wanted to deposit a cheque at Wisma branch but was shocked and amazed at this sight. Almost couldn't find the slot to deposit the piece of cheque in as it was covered up by these pile of trash. I believe that you are rated as one of the strongest bank in Philippines. But..???
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Apr, 2015
1.7 Stars

This concerns the branch site BPI Westgrove and Laguna.

This concerns the branch site BPI Westgrove and Laguna. I was about to open a deposit account for my mother in law which has been a longstanding customer with BPI. It is unfortunate that a branch located in this less crowdy upscale area, offers simply subpar customer service. People not only DO NOT smile there, they let us wait for more than 1 hour upon submitting the forms we had to fill out to complete the account opening process. BPI, you need to seriously think about changing branch management.
               Comment  


Anonymous
2 Mar, 2015
3.8 Stars

Most of the time BPI is okay, but there are times when it's unreliable, especially on salary days (1...

Most of the time BPI is okay, but there are times when it's unreliable, especially on salary days (15th and 30th of the month). On said days, there are very long queues in branches, so I either use the real-time deposit machine or the mobile app. Sometimes both of these are inoperable just when you really need them.
               Comment  


Anonymous
27 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
3.7 Stars

Their mobile/online banking is really great,

Their mobile/online banking is really great, it makes your life easy, so is their express deposit wherein you can deposit anytime. It's superb!
               Comment  


Anonymous
15 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
3.8 Stars

Widen bank's availability of payment system especially in provinces.

Widen bank's availability of payment system especially in provinces.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
3.1 Stars

My international debit card did not work out of Philippines and that was really disappointing.

My international debit card did not work out of Philippines and that was really disappointing.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
2.6 Stars

unsecured ATM's, There's no surveillance camera or even security personnel guarding ATM location...

unsecured ATM's, There's no surveillance camera or even security personnel guarding ATM location
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
4.3 Stars

Their online banking is good but not with branch banking.

Their online banking is good but not with branch banking.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015
3.1 Stars

               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
4.5 Stars

good service, though its not so friendly with balikbayan services for remittances.

good service, though its not so friendly with balikbayan services for remittances.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015
3.7 Stars

               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
4.4 Stars

I am very pleased with BPI because it has the best online and mobile banking capabilities in the country.

I am very pleased with BPI because it has the best online and mobile banking capabilities in the country. It's also the only bank that has special ATMs that allow real-time cardless deposits. Locally it's very convenient. However I used my ATM card overseas and I couldn't withdraw cash, despite my card having the Cirrus logo on it. If it was my only bank I would have been in a huge heap of trouble in a foreign country.
               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015
3.5 Stars

               Comment  


Anonymous
14 Jan, 2015

Related Tags
4.5 Stars

Best in alternative channels! But they should have more branch personnel to minimize volume.

Best in alternative channels! But they should have more branch personnel to minimize volume.
               Comment  


Anonymous
18 Dec, 2014

Related Tags
3.7 Stars

I had a very good experience with the online banking of BPI and its really reliable and safe...

I had a very good experience with the online banking of BPI and its really reliable and safe
               Comment  

Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to comment.